As ever, immune regulation is the hottest issue in basic and clinical sciences. There is no doubt that we need to get together and share our new findings in an inspiring environment. With an outstanding list of speakers in this field, WIRM became one of the key scientific event of the year 2014, being big enough to learn from other disciplines and small enough to personally meet the experts.


Basic Mechanisms

Innate immune response

Dendritic cell subsets and immune regulation

B cell subsets and immune regulation

NK cells and NK-T cells

Innate lymphoid cells

Transcriptional regulation of immune responses

Development of effector and regulatory T cells

T and B cell memory and immune regulation

T cell subsets and effector mechanisms and interaction with other cells

Chemokines and receptors in peripheral tolerance

Apoptosis in the regulation of immune responses

Mechanisms of immune privilege

The role of microRNAs in immune regulation and effector functions

Immune regulatory mechanisms related to resident tissue cells

Epigenetic-mediated immune response and immune memory

Metabolism and immunity

Focus on clinical application, drug discovery and

novel biotechnological developments

Hygiene hypothesis in immune regulation

Regulatory and effector T cell subsets and cytokines: from bench to bedside

Immune response to parasites

Tumor antigen-specific immune regulation

Immune tolerance and autoimmunity

Immune tolerance and neuroimmunology

Immune tolerance in allergy and asthma

Immune regulation in organ transplantation tolerance

Experimental models of inducing and breaking peripheral tolerance

Mucosal tolerance and intestinal homeostasis

Development of novel vaccines and drugs

Immunomodulation in vivo, „biologicals“

Cellular therapies including stem cell therapies

Confirmed Speakers at WIRM-VIII:

Adriano Aguzzi- Shizuo Akira - David Artis - Yasmine Belkaid - Michael J. Bevan - Richard S. Blumberg - Petter Brodin - Dirk H. Busch - Francis Carbone - Ajay Chawla - Richard Flavell - Reinhold Förster - Stefan Freigang - Lars E. French - Florent Ginhoux - Bodo Grimbacher - Phil Hodgkin - Gökhan Hotamisligil - Frits Koning - Manfred Kopf - Benjamin Marsland - Giuseppe Matarese - Michael McHeyzer-Williams - Kenneth M. Murphy - Frank Nestle - Erika Pearce - Sergio A. Quezada - Andreas Radbruch - Bart Roep - Pamela L. Schwartzberg - Hergen Spits - Eric Vivier - Kerstin Wolk

(please see their talk titles)

Contact us:  T 0041 (0) 81 410 08 42  |  F 0041 (0) 81 410 08 40  |  Email wirminfo(a)

This website is created with Mac and optimized for the Safari Browser. The view with Internet Explorer may be shifted. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

Poster prices for WIRM-VIII were sponsored by:

Welcome to the

World Immune Regulation Meeting

with special focus on

Innate & Adaptive Immune Response & Role of Tissues in Immune Regulation